Welcome to our new volunteer from Belgium!

I’m 20 years old and living in Herentals which is located in the province of Antwerp in Belgium. In my free time, I love to spend time playing sports and studying, I also love to watch movies and debate on forums with people all over the world to improve my language skills. As a student, I have 2 months’ free time in the summer which I want to spend productively by helping others as a volunteer.  My volunteering organization is called ‘’AFS Vlaanderen’’. I’ll be in Macedonia for three weeks and we will spend our time like this:

First week we will be working at the office, writing articles and publishing the articles on the VCS website. On our second week we will be working with disabled children and be making sure they get a good time. On our third week we will be working with Roma children. I have no idea what to expect from it but I’m very excited to start.

Beside the work, I’ve also planned on doing a lot of activities. I’ll be going to museums, old historical buildings, old towns, visiting the zoo, the nature, mountains and Ochrid. Basically my goal is to fill my days with activities so I have a wonderful three weeks and I get enough positive energy to survive another difficult year of school.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: